Zpotted: Silver Datsun 2000

Behold this silver chariot! Summer drives along the coast must be ammmazing with this little guy: the Datsun 2000 roadster!

   
I had a financial education seminar in Santa Clara the other day, and spotted this just in the parking lot, ready to go. Actually my co-workers asked if I had the same car! Haha well, not being into cars, they just know I have a “Datsun”, and the front badging on the roadsters let be known – it’s a Datsun.

I’m always so interested in the roadsters lines; for a car is this size it has lots of creases you wouldn’t expect. Check out the slight over hang to the left of the trunk. And the way the trunk is actually shaped, like pillow embossed. Not to mention all of the chrome bits! Actually it almost seems as though it has MORE parts than the Z, yeah?

Hats off to a well-cared for, well-enjoyed Datsun 2000 roadster!

2 Replies to “Zpotted: Silver Datsun 2000”

  1. That’s at the Convention Center, the same person has a red on I think. I’m in the 510 union and I work on shows so I see it there. They must work there or the hotel, there is always one there parked on the second floor on the loading dock side. My friend’s dad has two of them so he pointed it out to me.

Leave a Reply

